top of page

october flowers


October is a summer month in San Francisco, so I made a skirt to match. It has been such a cold, gray, foggy summer, I am really looking forward to some warm sunny days (hopefully)!

I used Sewaholic's Hollyburn pattern, and I love the way it turned out! I had doubts; I've never really liked the way circle skirts look on me. This pattern hangs very nicely, though, probably due to the grainlines. My measurements put me into a straight size 8, but I found the waist a little snug for my liking and used a smaller SA for the back seam to accommodate.

The fabric is a designer pick from Fabric Mart. I think it was Ralph Lauren, but not 100% sure. It's a lovely cotton sateen that was so much louder in person than I thought it would be! For my shy self, it only barely works as a skirt! I did use some of it last winter to line my puppy's raincoat--it worked beautifully for that and matches his personality perfectly!

recent posts
archive
tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page